Va va va voom

Standard

My cousin Doug has been sending us a picture of us for the last month very early each morning.  Doug is the stair step that is sporting a fro.  We always took our pictures in age order back then.  I’ve been smiling and remembering when we were all so skinny and our lives consisted of friends, school and each other.  I’m the oldest….so I’ve been in all the pictures.  Day 10 and this  is the first one that I looked at and said to myself, ” Hey…I look pretty dang good.”  I’m not wearing my crazy brown glasses and I actually look okay in those super short, shorts.  I showed it to my husband…to see if he ever remembered me looking like that; because I certainly have forgotten.  He smiled and said, “Va va va va voom !”  That was early ’70s talk for…”wow, you were really hot”.  Renewed energy, that’s a great way to start the day.

when I was skinny

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

