I need Wednesday…

Standard

“Wednesday’s child is full of woe.”  I determined early in the year to treat myself on Wednesday mornings- to avoid woe and get through with a smile .  My yesterday, my Tuesday, was pretty awful starting with the coffee pot and leading to me having an attitude problem in each of my groups.  (I forgot to put the carafe in and my morning coffee was running on the counter, dripping down to the hardwood) Does anyone in the world do this except Nancy?  No! Coffee headache brewing, we all went to school together.  It felt like in every group one of my boys had done the same thing with their coffee…cranky can’t even explain it.  Well, that was yesterday, today is Wednesday and Nancy runs on ‘Dunkin’.  Every week I buy myself a large and get my girlfriend one too.  Today will be different…I just know it ! Snip, snap snout….this tale is now told out .

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

