popcorn helps us read

Standard

I find that my attitude really impacts the kiddos that I teach, I see the students just under the money mark…called an ‘interventionist’ at my job now. I deal in the parameters of bad moods from lack of  nutrition to overabundance of electronics.  Everyone in my groups has a televison in their bedroom, despite their economic situation.  Well, encouraging the love of reading, some days, seems frustrating and then I started to remember something about me as a reader.  I loved to curl up in a big chair, my book and a snack when I was young, I still do!  “Yikes,” nutritionists complain, “That’s a recipe for an overweight 50 something…someday.” Well, it’s not someday for my kiddos.  If popcorn helps them focus, If popcorn makes them cheerful, if popcorn helps them to get down and cozy with books- it’s happening every day.

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

