get up and move

Standard

Looking back can sometimes let us move forward. When I was young, I needed to go outside on rainy days, snowy days and picture perfect days. I still sleep with my window open on the coldest of nights wrapped in my cozy down comforter. On many nights my mom would just let me stand in our backyard to talk and sing to that man in the moon. I have just one thing to say, “We need recess, we all need recess….especially now !” In my intervention we move at speed that dazzles. My strugglers need to move and eat to be successful. Our little ones need music, action, singing and drawing. We need to let them hear crazy rhymes and stories that make us laugh until we cry. We all need to get up and move. We also need to teach those advocacy skills to our  students for better productivity and concentration.

Snip, Snap, Snout…this tale is told out !

 

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

Leave a Reply

