dersdat tilliso

Standard

Improving my fonics,

OOps, phonics,

This month, to prove to the screen,

I’m definitely not a robot,

I am finding that

I like the new words that carry the nonsense:

Dersdat,

    Tilliso,

Wringslodge,

    Mancing,

Fleat,

Would my second graders love to prove

That they are not a robot?

Yes, next year, I decide they will slice and comment,

So much will be accomplished.

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

3 responses »

  1. Fun post with those silly letter combinations (I have a hard time calling them words). Maybe that’s what our students are doing, they are proving they aren’t robots when they create words and we wonder how do those sounds make the word you said. Another fun poem from you!

  2. When auto correct doesn’t interfere, I too enjoy the words that prove (to someone) that I am not a robot. I love how you started the poem with the phonetical spelling of phonics! I enjoy reading all of your posts. Keep going strong!

Leave a Reply

