‘the AM routine…the daily 10’

Standard

1.     I wake up at 5:15.

2.     I push the snooze once.

3.     I push the snooze twice in the winter, wanting more coziness.

4.     I sigh, hold the railing, feet hitting the hardwood- grab for the lights, push the coffee  pot button.

5.     I run back up the stairs-brush both teeth and hair, make-up, examine dark spot, wonder if I should invest in another very expensive product, put clothes on quietly (Dave is still snoring and I feel like his body reads “Do not disturb” …a little annoyed, but not much.

6.    Computer- read Daily Bread and then post up my new Slice….lately it is Slice and then Daily Bread…because I worry that I might put it up wrong…coffee…I need it, I get it.

7.    Drive

8.    Turn on the lights, turn on the computer, pray for the students I will touch, comment on slice, comment on slice, comment on slice

9.    New day…new observation or memory…it is like every other cycle that I can think of…

10.  Starting over.

1.   I wake up at 5:15…

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

6 responses »

  1. But this will only continue for two more years, right? Then there will be no alarm, wake whenever your body says move. Have coffee, then decide what will be next and a new routine will be born. When I don’t have routine, I miss it. When I have it, I want to be free. Why is that?

  2. I also love that snooze button! I swear, I sleep better after the alarm goes off than I do before! I count my snooze as a little blessing in life…thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

