for rebecca

Standard

 

You have a soft, but firm heart,

that is why we will miss you,

You have a smile for every one of us,

that is why we will miss you,

You  listen with compassion,

that is why we will miss you,

You always understand that tomorrow is another day… another chance,

that is why we will miss you,

You encourage, but also discipline without wounding souls,

that is why we will miss you,

You believe in growing, moving, crafting and soaring!

that is why you will be loved and cherished in your new leadership role,

Godspeed… we wish you well.

love nanc xo

PS Love this poster….I love this poster and I will hang it my room next year.  When I look at it I will think of you and the ‘stars’ that were a shade brighter because of you.   From Technology Rocks Seriously.

Shoot for the Moon

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

4 responses »

  1. That is a poem to bring tears to the recipient’s eyes. What a special person you had to guide you. I loved “You encourage, but also discipline without wounding souls.” That’s a rare soul. LOVE that poster!

  2. Nancy, I am truly touched and honored! I thank God often that I was able to learn and grow with such dynamic people. My Liberty family will always take residency in my heart and that is why I why miss you!

Leave a Reply

