missing that guy

Standard

Things I Miss About Dave When He is Traveling


I miss the lump that stretches one hand in my face as he sleeps,

I miss that person who can turn on the snow blower and blow everyone’s sidewalks clean in the cul-de-sac,

I miss my fastidious kitchen cleaner,

I miss a guy who loves ‘Modern Family’ as much as I do,

I miss the pot of coffee  you brew at just the right time when I arrive home and then when you politely ask if I would like a cup,

I miss how you smell after you’ve served all day at a Habitat house,

I miss that man who can find his phone and answer it too,

I miss the discussion as we travel back and forth on Route 72 multiple times all week-long,

I miss singing next to you as we worship the God we both love.

I miss the dreaming, the scheming, the planning,

I simply miss

YOU…

sols_6

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

14 responses »

  1. Okay Nanc, the list continues to grow of our commonalities. As I write, my husband is out snow blowing everyone’s driveway on our cul-de-sac. He is also the best kitchen cleaner (actually he cleans everything, not just the kitchen). I hope Dave returns soon to brew that perfect cup for you.

  2. It’s all those little things that these men in our lives do that we miss when they are gone. While I enjoy a day or two to myself, I truly miss his cooking, cleaning, hugs and kisses. Hope Dave comes back soon and that he’ll know just how much he is missed.

Leave a Reply

