here’s to wagging more…

Standard

To the left of my computer reads a cheerful sign, “WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.”
I make decisions whether I want to look at when I am doing my work at my desk.  I can’t change the font on my post because I haven’t paid for the upgrade, but if I did, you would see that BARK LESS is in a lower font.  If my pup Allie (RIP) she probably would have had to have a shocker collar for barking.  Did you know that a device is out for that?  I know because my son purchased one for his pup, because she is so exuberant at the door with friendly barking and leaping.  Some days I feel like I’m a friendly barker and some days not.

Examples:

Yuck, another day of progress monitoring.  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

Another snow day, another day to make up at the end of the year.  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

More snow, yeah rah!  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

You didn’t read your book, again???? WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

My computer is spinning, I figured out the reason, big Daddy computer takes all the juice. WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

Dave is blowing the whole cul-de-sac…food is on the table.  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

You don’t like to read or write?  Inside- why did you choose teaching?  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

More math CCSS and not a mention of reading?  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

I need to proctor again?  WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

You need help with dolch words with the lowest student, yes I’d love to help. WAG MORE.  BARK LESS.

We all have our things, but personally I’d rather turn that bark into hysterical laughter.

PS I prefer that over a shocker collar.  xo

love to write, love to think, love to SLICE... please join our community

love to write, love to think, love to SLICE… please join our community

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

9 responses »

  1. Egad, a shock collar. If I got an electric shock every time I wanted to bark, I would be getting zapped every five seconds.
    I shall put a post it note beside my computer that says, WAG MORE, bark less.
    xo
    Pamela

  2. What an interesting way to look at life! I think we all need to “wag more, and bark less” and think about how just having that attitude will not only change our day but others as well.

  3. I love that! It made me laugh just thinking about a sweet dog wagging her tail – how happy they are no matter what. Great idea to have on the refrigerator…. Thanks for a great post.

  4. Choose your attitude, that’s what wag more bark less says to me. Good reminder Nanc! Here’s to wagging (maybe that will help my profile view)! 🙂

  5. I have heard this before, alas I forget to apply it sometimes. What a great way to deal with things that can get one barking. I liked the way you wrote this with that simple reminder at the end of every line.

  6. We need to make sure that we are focusing on the wagging (positive) and not the barking (negative). Some days it’s easier than others. What a great post, Nanc!

Leave a Reply

