Samantha

Standard
Sam

Sam

I miss you Sammie.

I love your chubby little girl arms and your ringlets after your bath time.  Last time I saw you we played little people and you let me ring the doorbell to the house.  You loved it when I had the people talk to each other and you laughed and I laughed every time we flushed the toilet in your ‘little people’ house.  Playing rock and roll with your new guitar was crazy fun in front of the mirror in Mommy and Daddy’s room was a wild time…wait, maybe we were on Skype when you were giving your performance.  I love the Sammie dance you do in a circle to the beat of a song.  You will be musical, there is no doubt in my mind.  It is a wonder how you understand both English and Spanish, my bilingual baby girl.   That makes me so proud and happy.

Will you know me at the end of May?  Will you remember my kisses?

How will I do this the rest of my life?  I want to walk side by side and hold hands.  I want to go camping and teach you how to swim at the lake.  I want to give you a pink diary and teach you how to sew on the machine.  I want us to have talks about all the good books.  I want you to make books and write books with me.  I want you sing Christmas carols at church next to Grandpa and me and run around my house looking for Easter eggs.

I know that Skype is good… I should be grateful I can see your sweet smile and your really blue eyes every day.  But some days I just long for a cuddle.  I should be grateful…I know…but sometimes, I’m just not.

God speed Sam….Em and John.

love Mor Mor xxxooo

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

One response »

Leave a Reply

