the menu

Standard
love to write, love to think, love to SLICE... please join our community

love to write, love to think, love to SLICE… please join our community

It started with me looking for free fonts, kind of like the ones Ruth uses when she makes a really cool poster.  I don’t know how to get the awesome graphics…I’m guessing that I might have to pay for a program.  I was thinking about my coaching role to start the year and I decided to put it in a menu format.  Then I downloaded it into ‘Show Me’, a free program where you can talk and draw lines.  I can’t put it into my blog because that would be an upgrade, however, maybe I’m ready to do that.  If you want to see the ‘Show me’, just email and I can send it to you.  I’m pretty much in love with my stylus.  I think I am a wanna be coach, drawing the plays.  So here is what I am offering my teachers to start the year.  I will be changing the menu as the year builds with intensity!

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

6 responses »

  1. Very clever Nancy! I love the book dating and close reading as an appetizer. You will put a smile on each teacher’s face as they read your menu. It looks to me that you’ve found the cool graphics. Maybe Ruth can teach a mini course at All Write next year.

  2. This is so clever! I want to be one of the teachers in your cohort. I hope those who work with you realize what a treasure you are. It’s clear that your passion is still there!

Leave a Reply

