yep…my organization

Standard

Yep, post 151 was almost in the

books,

I was furiously typing about

organization…

mine.

It is an area that needs a

coach

You say, “you are a coach,”

but I can’t talk my way out of or ask word press to get me out of

this mess,

On the spot tutoring is what

is needed

Focus and an ordered thought process

what to do when you save a draft

And the computer says the connection is gone and the words disappear before your eyes in an instant

The 151st draft was insanely great, I cry

in the air of the family room,

I had it solved, my problem, but now it has fled in cyberspace, not to be

recovered

Bits of it will be recovered in my random firings in the days and weeks to come

but today,

this is all that remains-

this poor, pitiful, melancholy prose.

About ...never ending story

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

9 responses »

  1. Oh do I feel your pain! This has happened to me too!! Just this morning I realized that with the update to my laptop…ALL of my documents, photos, and music disappeared. Everything’s just gone. Sigh! I love what you came up with despite the loss. Consider your 152nd draft a success!

  2. Well, I hope to hear how you’re doing with organization, yet I loved this ourrageous yelling about how you lost your words-it’s great, Nancy! Sometimes I get so tired of just settling in and then having to do an update, or something comes up tech wise. I wish it worked like the old landlines-seemed to be perfect! Thanks for chuckle; here’s a hug!

  3. Oh, no!!! Sometimes we just can’t make computers do what we want to. “The 151st draft was insanely great, I cry”… that just makes the whole thing worse! It’s OK, though, you are recovering quickly with this funny post.

  4. I love your structure, the bold and short lines. Feel your frustration. Posting tonight took longer than expected because the pictures kept jumping. Glad you posted though.

  5. Nanc, you recovered quite well. Your words of frustration and determination have been felt by many of us. Computers are wonderful….when they work.

Leave a Reply

