writing rampage

Standard

slice button this marchI’m on a writing rampage.  Why you ask?  What’s the hurry?  What’s the fuss?  The CHALLENGE IS COMING! It is coming soon.  Dave is gone to Ecuador.  Cat’s away, mice will…type!  Ferociously because I worry.  I’m having a stamina attack.  Worrying about it. Worrying that I won’t have….TIME.  This year before retirement I’ve tried.  I’ve tried to live.  What? What do you mean, Nancy?  I have become night busy.  Because I’ve had no life besides the school life.  So this year,  I have church on Saturday.  I have writing on Sunday.  On Monday I talk to Dave.  On Tuesday I go to Bible Study.  On Wednesday I go to Mid week church.  On Thursday I volunteer at the Food Pantry.  On Friday, I collapse.  This is my frantic routine.  This is the new life.  This is the new me.  This is me trying to get a hobby.   It is choppy.  It is crazy.  It is amazing and life- giving.  But I am on this all day rush.  How will the CHALLENGE go?  If I’m good I can write a bit ahead, especially while Dave is gone.  I can cut my TV consumption down to….Nothing! So how many slices can I get done in one week?  I’m going for fourteen.  It’s a goal.  I’ll write more at the end of the week.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  I am determined.  14 or bust!  I’m on a writing rampage.

PS  I better work on some sentence combining too.

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

11 responses »

  1. I can feel how busy you are as the thoughts flowed. Excellent! I have several drafts going as well right now, and find that these past two days, whenever my daughter is sleeping, I am trying to Slice or commenting…good luck! I have a feeling you will find your 14 today:)

Leave a Reply

