we hold our breath

Standard

We hold our breath, we are a prayer weary school this year.  We wish it was songs of joy that we would be lifting high.  Lucky I am to be surrounded by women of faith in a world without faith…but right now we have cried out in prayer so long and so hard, that our eyes are dry with solemn looks.  This  I know…

You, God, are my God,
earnestly I seek you;
I thirst for you,
my whole being longs for you,
in a dry and parched land
where there is no water.  Psalm 63

I cling to him today.  He will quench my thirst.  He will flood this weary building with new hope if we seek him with our hearts and lean in for direction.

Our strength comes from our God.  When it is dark, he shines .

We need continue to ask for healing for our dear friend.  He can, he willslice button this march

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

5 responses »

  1. Nanc, How blessed you are to be in a school where people pray together. As far as I know, I’m the only believer at my school right now. Once a week, my Young Life team meets in my office in the bookroom in the basement at our school and prays for kids. I’m so grateful for that fellowship. Praying for you and whatever is going on at your school right now.

Leave a Reply

