conversion

Standard

slice button this marchHe said,” we needed it.”

I say, “we didn’t.

He said, “the cabinets are not closing”  

I say, “lets just get new doors”

He said, “the counter has some stains”

I said, “okay, but I want granite.”

He said, “the microwave is giving off harmful rays”  

I said, “but the dishwasher is not cleaning the glassware,

and a I want a frig with water in the door and a new stove that really matches,

He said, “the hardwood needs sanding”

I say, “really?

He said, “yep, really”

I say, “okay…you always get your way.”

He said, “and you always love it”

I say, “I do.”

PS From the day we said ‘I do’, Dave has taken the lead with all the projects.  I he is pretty good at convincing me…talking, giving evidence and showing data.  In this kitchen project he did much of the grunt work, painting, taking the old out and creating new wainscoting (hours and hours of work).  We chose everything together and we both love it.  Dave is even starting to dabble a bit in the culinary arts.

k1

favorite part...my island now looks like furniture because a fabulous carpenter...

favorite part…my island now looks like furniture because a fabulous carpenter…

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

10 responses »

  1. Who wouldn’t want to cook in a kitchen that looks likes yours? That is our next remodeling venture after recouping from the basement remodel.

  2. I love the structure of this piece. I felt like I was in the conversation with you and your husband. I feel like it could have been me and my husband. Great job!
    PS- Love the kitchen!

  3. Love the conversation back and forth. Love how you made him think you were making the decisions! Love that kitchen! Wow!

Leave a Reply

