thinking about my ‘one word’

Standard

merry

the way I want my

heart

to live.

not merry a cliche,

or merry a reminder,

of the hectic

season.

I

need…

the merry that is

life-giving, not taking.

the merry that  is

peace.

the merry that

voices the right

and

looks forward.

and

not back

I wear merry happily,

I write the merry

list,

and check them one

at a time.

heart happy,

check

relational growth,

check

halting the hectic?

the box is empty,

it needs a mark to be merry,

change is needed,

then peace will usher,

in

my merry.

slice button this march

About Judson RISE professor

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

