Thankful Thursday

Standard
grateful for the slice

grateful for the slice

Last week I was reminded that I need to get back to expressing gratitude more often…so…in no particular order.

thankful for a grand-daughter who is a red-headed wonder, spirited, sweet, so delicious to squeeze. Love, love that she loves her books and animal sounds too!

thankful for a husband that still looks at me and says, “Goodnight Wolfie”  (I think wolves are absolutely amazing animals, and he knows I like to be compared to one).  Still crazy for my guy.

thankful for a son that still enjoys playing but has also learned how to be faithful and compassionate in serving an at risk population that is often ignored (18-20 something former foster youth). I’m so proud of my son.

thankful for my daughter Kelly who has been in our family for ten years.  She really ‘gets’ life and is shaking up the education world working in the front office in the Chicago Public System.  She is my curly-haired brunette super star.

thankful for our missionaries to South America Johnny (son-in-law), Emily (daughter) taking this continent by storm, building friendships one at a time and loving them with outstretched hands and open hearts.  They are a team that is second to none!

About Nanc

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

7 responses »

Leave a comment