ending the silent blog streak

Standard

You know me, I’m never silent, especially when I’m in pain,

I talk, I moan, I cry, I whine,

But I have been silent on

my

blog

on

this blog

for a month….not wanting to

look at my friendly

paisley design

saddened because I really never thought

my years of teaching

would ever

end

Two and a half years of finishing strong

I wrote

I poured out my heart on this page,

Completed it … nearly done

I finished my last years with your help, finding joy in a new community of friends.

Thank you,

because I know

this habit now resides deep,

and you will be there,

as I start my new life  of…

writing for my district, writing for my God, writing with my university students

writing with you,

and of course

writing for myself.

 

PS  just because I like them…I’ve been silent because of all the writing that I have needed to do for my class at the university and all the writing I’ve needed to do for my church community…so pretty much I have been in  another Slice of Life challenge.  I’ve missed you and will be able to get in the…reading and commenting phase soon as well.

PSS   Taking on 4 jobs when you are trying to clean a very messy room and bookroom isn’t recommended…just remember that, because someday…someday…

love to write, love to think, love to SLICE... please join our community

love to write, love to think, love to SLICE… please join our community

About Nanc

lifelong teacher who is semi-retired (does this sound better?) who loves God, family and laughing... who hates social injustice... who wants to write every day... who needs to exercise every day... who blog hops... who wants to live her everyday life led by her savior, Jesus Christ!

17 responses »

  1. Welcome to the next chapter in your writing life, my friend. Can’t wait to read about your adventures but remember to hold the reigns of your life. You create your schedule.

  2. Wise words from Bonnie. Glad to know you are back with us and not abandoning this part of your life. It will all be good, when the dust settles.

  3. I’m very happy to hear from you, wondering what’s been happening. Best of wishes in all these “new” adventures! And yes, I keep looking at my office, wondering where in the world I’m going to put it all when I leave…

  4. Take it from me, retirement opens up a a whole new world. From all you have going on, I doubt you will be wondering what to do. Best of luck and enjoy the new chapter in your life.

  5. This line – as I start my new life – sounds promising. I can not imagine what it really feels like what you are going through now. I do believe that you will be fine and most probably busy too. Keep writing!

  6. I was so glad to see your post today! I was honestly thinking about how I missed “hearing” from you even before I saw your link on the Two Writing Teachers website. I smiled when I saw your name pop up! 🙂 Sounds like life sure has been keeping you busy. I hope you’re enjoying your new job at the church. Thinking of you as this school year comes to a close. I’m sure it will bring many tears, but many happy memories, as well!

  7. So glad to hear from you again. It’s always a struggle to leave the “old, known”, but this new chapter in your life will bring about so many new slices. Pace yourself and enjoy every day of retirement!

  8. I can imagine there is a lot of sadness mixed with the anticipation of a new life. I have two more years before I retire, and I know I’ll miss it. I hope you find your groove in your new life quickly!

  9. I feel your nostalgia, maybe even a little sadness, but also the excitement at something new! I have two more years and I’ll join you. I look forward to your new writing.

Leave a comment